Discovering the band -Sun Arcana

BeFunky Collage.jpg

After my post of 10 years Arctic Monkeys – someone on twitter tweeted me to check out the band Sun Arcana. This band is only at their third single at the moment and that means that I have time to check them out.

I started listening to them – their youtube channel says they are a British alternative band. In theory right up my alley!

Three songs normally only take up 15 minutes of my times, so after that time I was ready to form an opinion.  And I have a bit of a modern mixed with eighties feel with their music. The part about being a British alternative band is true – they fit that mold. Looking at their influences (Muse, Radiohead, Coldplay, Depeche Mode, Foals, Royal Blood, Tame Impala, Everything Everything) – I really can see where my opinion is coming from. First impressions for me are a mix of Depeche Mode (in olden days) and Royal Blood (or actually not on their influence list but I think should be Mallory Knox). Is this bad, no not at all, I love those bands!

So for those wanting to check them out – the three songs are called “Alone”, “Take What You need” and “Oblique”.  And this is their YouTube Channel.

Sun Arcana keep doing what you’re doing – hope to hear more from you

UPDATE: New pictures added that were sent to me by the band.

Leave a Reply

